Environmental Sustainability

Environmental Sustainability

Climate Adaptation
Implement Climate-related Financial Disclosure (TCFD) Framework

Under the impact of climate change, the world is increasingly facing severe climate disasters with affected regions and populations expanding gradually. Therefore, how to limit global warming to within 1.5˚C by the end of this century and take proactive actions is a common challenge for everyone. In response to international trends and stakeholders' concerns, SOLAR adopted the concepts and framework of the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) in 2022. By incorporating governance, strategy, risk management, and setting metrics and targets, SOLAR gradually assessed and clarified the risks and opportunities associated with climate change. Furthermore, SOLAR presented corresponding management measures to enhance our operational resilience.



Energy Management

In 2020, SOLAR began to introduce ISO 50001 energy management system at Guangxin Building in Solar Park. Due to the urgency and necessity of energy saving, in 2022, SOLAR expanded the sites of implementation of ISO 50001 energy management system, including three manufacturing sites in Taiwan (TTIP Plant, Solar Park, ESTP Plant), and we received reasonable assurance from SGS (impartial third-party). By systematically inventorying significant energy-consuming equipment, setting goals, proposing multiple energy saving action plans, reducing energy consumptions, and improving the efficiency in energy usage, SOLAR aims to achieve the goal of energy saving.

● SOLAR’s energy saving goal:
The annual amount of energy saving ≥1%

Effective Use of Energy


Efficient use of energy is essential to mitigate the impact of climate change, as the use of energy generates carbon dioxide and causes the greenhouse effect. Recognizing that energy management is a crucial part of business operations, SOLAR actively engages in energy saving initiatives, including the construction of solar energy facilities, the use of renewable energy and the continuous introduction of various energy-saving technologies and facilities.

SOLAR has established the Energy Management Committee, with the President serving as the Chairperson. The committee should hold quarterly meetings to regularly review compliance with regulations, track the progress of energy-saving action plans, and assess the effectiveness of project implementation. Furthermore, SOLAR takes a proactive approach to equipment procurement and design, conducting reviews to ensure the use of energy-efficient power components and controlling the energy consumption standards of newly acquired equipments. We also conduct energy audits to assess the energy consumption of current equipments, identify significant energy-consuming equipments, and review energy-saving improvement plans to achieve energy management objectives.
 

Use of Renewable Energy

SOLAR regards increasing the use of renewable energy as an important development strategy to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and continues to expand our solar photovoltaic system in our plant areas to promote renewable energy. We hadve installed solar panels with a peak power of 513.06 kWp on the roofs of Solar Park and ESTP Plant. Our PV system generated 385,308 kWh of power in 2022 and reduced 196 tonnes of carbon dioxide emissions. Furthermore, we installed solar panels with a peak power of 97.98 kWp at the motorcycle parking shed of TTIP Plant by the end of 2022. Since they did not start generating electricity in 2022, they were not included in the scope of this statistical analysis.
 
  • In 2023, SOLAR has made a new investment in solar photovoltaic systems, with the investment amount exceeding NT$25 million.
 
  • ISO 50001 Certificate

Greenhouse Gas Inventory and Management

SOLAR’s GHG emissions mainly come from purchased power and stationary combustion, which account for 96% of total emissions. In 2022, our GHG emissions under Scope 1 and Scope 2 amounted to 41,930 tonnes of CO2e, showing a year-over-year rise of 4.6%. Our GHG emissions under Scope 3 amounted to 208,105 tonnes of CO2e. Our data received reasonable assurance from BSI (impartial third-party) in 2023, as stated in the verification opinion statement.

  • GHG Emissions Verification Opinion Statement

Water Resources Management

Water is an indispensable substance to human survival. It is also an important lifeline to business operations. The lack of water resources has gradually become an important issue. SOLAR values water recourses management. We properly manage water intake and discharge of wastewater. In 2022, our water intake and wastewater discharge respectively reached 562.858 million liters and 307.343 million liters, with total water consumption of 255.515 million liters. In order to meet the discharge standards for ammonia nitrogen in wastewater in 2022, SOLAR made parameter adjustments in the existing wastewater facilities and treatment processes. As a result, there was a significant increase in water intake and discharge. To deal with this issue, we have initiated the planning and construction of the new wastewater treatment system. Our goal is to improve the effectiveness of water resource management in the future.

Waste Management

We have waste management system in place for treating the waste generated by three plants. In 2022, 7,060.99 tonnes of waste were generated, of which 4,289.67 tonnes (60.75%) were recycled and reused. Among the non-hazardous waste, the total volume of solid waste was 4,322.91 tonnes, of which 1,972.38 tonnes were recycled and reused, and 147.98 tonnes were incinerated with energy recovery.

 

Pollutant Emission Management

SOLAR conducts regular inspections of pollutant emissions in various processes, with all test results significantly below regulatory standards and achieving environmental performance goals.

Hazardous Substance Management

SOLAR ensures that our products adhere to international standards such as RoHS, REACH, SONY GP SS-00259, and others, while also meeting customer requirements. We have established procedures for managing prohibited and restricted hazardous substances to implement Hazardous Substances Free (HSF) management. From design to production, we rigorously control our processes to provide products that meet both regulatory and customer demands. Additionally, we fulfill customer requests by submitting relevant hazardous substance investigation forms and declarations, regularly updating third-party notarized testing reports, and achieving a 100% compliance rate.

ISO 14067 Carbon Footprint of Products


SOLAR puts very much emphasis on issues related to climate change and the development of products to mitigate it. Therefore, SOLAR continues to conduct carbon footprint inventory and verification of our products. Since 2022, SOLAR has obtained carbon footprint data for at least eight key products in order to identify the hot spots of carbon emissions within the organization, and then they will serve as the bases of improvement in carbon reduction.
 

The carbon footprint of the following products has been obtained:

 

Please Enable cookies to improve your user experience

環境永續

環境永續

氣候調適
導入氣候相關財務揭露(TCFD)架構

在氣候變遷影響下,全球面臨的氣候災害日益嚴重,受影響的區域及人數亦逐步擴大,因此如何在本世紀末將全球升溫控制在1.5˚C以內並積極展開具體行動是大家共同面對的課題。響應國際趨勢及回應利害關係人,光洋應材於2022年導入TCFD準則概念及架構,藉由治理、策略、風險管理及訂定指標與目標等面向導入,逐步評估與釐清光洋應材在氣候變遷下的風險及機會,進而提出因應管理措施,以提升企業營運韌性。



能源管理

光洋應材2020年於光科園區光鑫棟導入ISO 50001 能源管理系統,鑒於節能之急迫性及必要性,光洋應材2022年擴大ISO 50001 能源管理系統導入,導入範圍涵蓋台灣三個廠區(總部暨研發中心、光科園區、環科廠),並取得台灣檢驗科技股份有限公司(SGS)查證。光洋應材透過系統性盤查重大能耗設備、訂定目標、提出多項節能行動方案,同時透過能源使用減量及效率提升達到節能的目的。

● 光洋應材節能目標:每年節電≥1%


有效運用能源


光洋應材設有能源管理委員會,由總經理擔任主席,每季召開委員會會議,定期審視法規的守規性、追蹤節能行動計畫進度、專案執行成效。此外,光洋應材亦從設備採購設計端著手,審查是否使用節能相關動力零組件,控管新進設備之能耗標準,並利用能源盤查目前使用設備之能耗,定義重大耗能設備及審查節能相關改善方案,達到能源管理的目標。

有效率的使用能源對減緩氣候變遷的衝擊至關重要,因為能源的使用會產生二氧化碳造成溫室效應 。光洋應材體認到能源管理是影響企業運作重要的一環,積極展開節能行動,包含興建太陽能設備、使用再生能源及持續引進各項節能技術與設備。

 


再生能源使用 

光洋應材將提高再生能源使用視為重要的發展策略以減少溫室氣體排放量,持續於廠區擴建太陽能光電系統推動再生能源。光洋應材於光科園區與環科廠廠房屋頂共建置裝置容量513.06kwp的太陽能板,2022年累計發電量為385仟度,減少196公噸二氧化碳排放。此外,2022年底於科工總部機車停車棚新建置太陽能板,裝置容量為97.98kwp,因2022年尚未開始發電,未列入此次統計範圍。
 
  • 2023年光洋應材新增投資之太陽能光電系統,投資金額超過2500萬元。

溫室氣體盤查與管理

光洋應材溫室氣體主要排放源為外購電力與固定排放,其合計約占排放總量的96%,2022年溫室氣體範疇一、二自主盤查排放總量為41,930公噸CO2e,較去年增加4.6%;範疇三自主盤查排放總量為208,105公噸CO2e,並於2023年通過公正第三方機構(BSI)查驗,取得合理查證等級之查證聲明書。


水資源管理

水是人類不可缺少的重要物質之一,也是企業運作的重要命脈,近年來水資源的缺乏逐漸成為一個重要的議題。光洋應材重視水資源管理,針對取水及廢污水排放皆進行妥善管理。光洋應材2022年總取水量為562.858百萬公升,總排水量為307.343百萬公升,總耗水量則為255.515百萬公升。2022年為符合放流水氨氮排放標準,在既有廢水設施及處理流程中進行參數調整,導致取水量及排水量大幅上升;為解決此問題,光洋應材著手規劃建置新廢水處理系統,期許未來能更有效進行水資源管理。

廢棄物管理

 
光洋應材針對每年產生的廢棄物進行管理,2022年廢棄物總產出量為7,060.99公噸,回收及再利用量為4,289.67公噸,回收及再利用率為60.75%。非有害廢棄物中,一般固體廢棄物為4,322.91公噸,其中1,972.38公噸以回收及再利用進行處置,147.98公噸以設有能源回收之焚化裝置進行焚化作為處置。

 

污染物排放管理

光洋應材定期檢測各製程污染物排放狀況,檢測結果皆遠低於法規標準並達成環境績效目標。

有害物質管理

光洋應材確保產品遵循國際標準(如 RoHS、REACH、SONY GP SS-00259規範等)及符合客戶需求,制定禁限用有害物質管理程序,落實無有害物質(Hazardous Substances Free)管理,由設計到生產確實控管以提供符合法規及客戶需求之產品。此外,配合客戶要求,提交相關有害物質之調查表、聲明,如期更新第三方公證單位檢測報告,達成率100%。

ISO 14067 碳足跡


光洋應材非常重視氣候變遷相關議題,並重視發展減緩氣候變遷之產品。因此,光洋應材持續進行產品碳足跡的盤查與查證,自2022年起,已取得至少8項關鍵產品之碳足跡數據,期許找出組織碳排熱點,進行減碳改善方向依據。
 

目前已取得產品碳足跡之品項如下

 

偵測到您已關閉Cookie,為提供最佳體驗,建議您使用Cookie瀏覽本網站以便使用本站各項功能

依據歐盟施行的個人資料保護法,我們致力於保護您的個人資料並提供您對個人資料的掌握。 我們已更新並將定期更新我們的隱私權政策,以遵循該個人資料保護法。請您參照我們最新版的 隱私權聲明
本網站使用cookies以提供更好的瀏覽體驗。如需了解更多關於本網站如何使用cookies 請點擊 這裏